pct_awardnight1The award was received from South Staffordshire N.H.S. Primary Care Trust (P.C.T.) It was the Patients Choice Quality and Excellence Team Award for 2009. We were nominated by District Councillor Ray Perry and were thrilled and amazed that, after being invited to the Awards Night at the County Showground in Stafford we were the winners selected from 11 entrants.

pct_awardnight2The Award presentation night was 9th September 2009. It was hosted by Michael Collie, BBC Midlands news and radio presenter and professional speaker. The Award was received by some of the Trustees of the Centre. Alex Fox, M.B.E. Chairman of the P.C.T. co-hosted the evening and joined us for the celebratory pictures.

The people on P.C.T. Award Night A photo are, from left to right (Standing) Mary Owen, Margaret Collier, Janet Johnson, Lynn Clarke, Marilyn Abbotts, Muriel Parr and left to right (seated) Chris Myatt, Michael Collie, Miriam Whitehouse and Alex Fox.

The Centre celebrated its 30th Anniversary in 2006.The Award was the first recognition by a major outside Body for our work undertaken within the community.

Patients--ChoiceSouth Staffordshire NHS Primary Care Trust. Patients’ Choice Quality & Excellence Awards 2009 Team Award Winner


Queens-awardThe Queen’s Award for Voluntary Service 2010